I Rez Therefore I Am

I love what others have done with this Gimme Six series and I digging into my list of Second Life wonders. My list includes places of adventure, exploration, music & dancing, time travel, role play, shopping and things that amaze. I’ll write a new part each week.

  • Role Play in Time
  • A World of Nature & Beauty
  • I Luv the Nightlife
  • A Bluesy Kinda Luv
  • Shopping, Shopping… Shopping!
  • Somewhere Beyond the Sea

1) Role Play in Time – Hosoi Ichiba

Before I begin hurling superlatives about the four-sim region known generally as Hosoi Ichiba, I want you to prepare for a step back in time, to the Edo era of Japan. The Edo period when warfare had ended and a strict social order brought peace and development. And more than any other region I’ve seen in Second Life, it not only represents that era but immerses you into it.

Hosoi Ichiba is the creation Amiryu Hosoi, a designer with an eye…

View original post 289 more words

